Refreshing blueberry smoothie

20140728-194631-71191883.jpg

Juices and smoothies are such a great way to get extra fruits and vegetables into you! I am definitely all about the smoothies as I think it’s good to keep the fibre in and more practically I find smoothies involve a hell of a lot less mess!

One thing I would say is try to gradually increase your vegetable to fruit ratio. Although fruit is great for you it can contain a lot of sugar by the time you have blended a few pieces up. Although still better than a chocolate bar so crack on if you fancy a fruity number.

I love this recipe as it is so refreshing because of the cucumber and coconut water and the ginger gives it a nice kick.

BLUEBERRY CUCUMBER REFRESHING SMOOTHIE

Makes 2-3

1 x cucumber
1 x tub of blueberries
1 x green apple
1 x chunk of ginger
2 x sprigs of mint
330ml coconut water

Put in the blender and blitz up until smooth. Add ice if desired.

Enjoy!

Ps I often make enough for a few days worth and put it in the freezer and defrost as needed… Efficient as always.

One thought on “Refreshing blueberry smoothie”

Leave a comment